RSS

S’mores Brownies

01 Apr

Yesterday I was simply in the mood to bake.  Yes, I am usually in the mood but for the most part it is always something that I plan ahead to make.  That was not the case last night.  I was going for something quick that I could do while watching American Idol.  I had some marshmallow fluff and graham crackers left over from the Graham Cracker Chocolate Chip Cake challenge with The Cake Slice Bakers and therefore decided to go with brownies.

I used the Nestle Cocoa Chewy Brownie recipe and simply added some graham cracker pieces to the batter.  Once I spread the batter in the pan I swirled in the marshmallow fluff.  The batter is quite thick so this was not the easiest thing to do so maybe next time I will try using mini marshmallows.  I didn’t measure the graham crackers or marshmallow fluff….just added what felt right (sorry).  I took them to work today and they were very well received.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in Bars, Brownies

 

One response to “S’mores Brownies

  1. Manu

    April 6, 2011 at 3:09 PM

    yummmmmmmmmmmm your work mates are sooo lucky!!! This brownies look decadent!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

